I dodged a Jet-Plane bitches…

by

It’s not easy delivering mail.

1-12

Bill Dusting, an Australian ex-pat Postman working in San Diego (no whale’s vagina) dodged a jet plane today.

That my friends is a nice epitaph…

Here lies “Big” Bill Dusting

“I dodged a jet-plane bitches”

RIP

“I heard a bang, bang and I thought someone was shooting at me,” he told The Age online. While that sounds like what passes for rap lyrics these days, it also makes me wonder what kind of postal round he has.

So, turns out a pilot has ejected from his jet-plane, or F/A-18D Hornet as the air force insist on calling it, and this is finally a story about what happens to the jet-plane… oh, well it crashes in a nice neighborhood spewing flames and toxic gases, completely destroying one home, and rendering 4 of the surrounding cribs unlivable.

“When I saw everything was totally cool I just lost it and got home, laughed, cried and I’m just getting it together now.” Respect.

Our thoughts go out to the families of the three people who died during the crash, and the owners of the $500,000 (each) homes.

To the air-force pilot, who’s parachute got caught in a tree, good escape, not as good as Big Bill perhaps, but nice one.

To the Air-Force we say fuck you guys, if you jump off a swing it keeps swinging, same deal with jet-planes, you jumping out is great and all, but what about the ex-pat Australian postmen? Who’s looking after them? The whole air industry needs to get its collective shit together, international flights are for getting drunk and trying to join clubs, its not about the opening sequence of Lost.

But please don’t Donnie Darko my rental house… its fkd enough as it is.

boon2

David Boon was a good dude to drink with on the plane.

milehihg1

Joining clubs has many benefits…

milehigh2

4 Responses to “I dodged a Jet-Plane bitches…”

  1. bill dusting Says:

    Mate, someone sent this to me. Thanks, it’s a shitty thing I’ll live with the rest of my life, and laugh is hard to find right now. Cheers

  2. Henry Says:

    Very true funny post!

  3. A little feedback is always nice… « North of the River Says:

    […] A little while ago, i did a drop about NOTR’s favourite survivor, “Big” Bill Dusting. […]

  4. Jeff Says:

    Bill!
    Glad you dove the right way mate!
    keep on biking.

Leave a Reply

